top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Pretty Pink Posh September Release Blog Hop

Actualizado: 26 jun 2023

Hello friends!


I'm so happy to be here today celebrating Pretty Posh September Release with a fabulous Blog Hop




This release is jammed pack with the most beautiful stencils, stamps and dies perfect to create fall themed projects. I absolutely adore each and every one of these super cute goodies.


I'm sharing a project I made using the Layered Foliage Stencils. I felt in love with these stencil the moment I saw them but just take a look at the amazing stencils they have in this release:




I wanted to create a colorful design with a soft background, so instead of using white cardstock, I went with Bazzil Card Shoppe Cardstock.


For the first layer I used:

Peacock Feathers and Broken China Distress Inks for the teal blue leaves

Spiced Marmelade and Mustard Seed Distress Inks for the Yellow-Orange Leaves

Peeled Paing Distress ink for the green Leaves

Picked Raspberry, Festive Berries and Candied Apple Distress Ink for the red-pink leaves.


Once the first layer was done, I added the second layers to add color to the stems.


I used: Chipped Sapphire, Spiced Marmelade, Rustic Wilderness and Barn Door Distress Inks.




Once my background was finished, I didn't want to cover it with any extra embellishment so I decided I would just add the sentiment.


I used the Gratefull Scrip die to cut out some white glitter cardstock. I also added some layers of Mate Gold Cardstock to add some dimension and shine.


Finally I thought I could use some vellum leaves from the Fall Foliage Set dies to create some extra texture to the background.


There are so much inspiration on todays' Hop, so don't forget to visit the rest of designer participating:


Raquel Arribas --you are here--


Remember there are 3 $30 gift certificates up for grabs (one winner each day). Winners will be picked randomly along the blog hop. Comments must be left by 11:59 PM PST on 9/21/2022. Winners will be announced on the PPP blog.


I hope you liked this project and that it inspired you to create.


Thank you so much for stopping by and happy crafting!!!


Hugs,

Raquel



281 visualizaciones45 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page