top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Waffle Flower Crafts August Challenge: Unexpected Supplies

Hello friends and welcome to Waffle Flower Crafts August Challenge!!!

This month's challenge is about unexpected supplies.

From today until Agust, 11, Sphoorti Madugula, Sunshine Guftarsson and I will challenge you to create some projects using Craft foam for stamping.





This is an old but very effective technique and craft foam stamps so well!!!


I have made a few projects just to give you some examples and inspire you:




For this first project I created a simple shaker card and placed the Nesting Coffee Cup on top. I used one of the dies of the set Magnolias Stamp set to cut our some craft foam and the stamp onto the die cut coffee cup. Next I stamped the Magnolia stamp on top and added the sentiment.


For my next project I also used the Nesting Coffee Cup , only this time was a smaller one and made a Slimline Card:




I used one of the dies of the set Lacy Circles Dies to cut out some craft foam and then stamped it onto these coffee cups. A very clean and simple design.


With the same die, I cur out more craft foam and created a wreath as the focal point of my projects:


My last project features the Be a Panda die. I created a background with the same craft-foam stamp Lacy circle die and placed the panda on top:



I hope I have inspired you to create some Christmas cards using unconventional colors!!! You can enter on either or all three of the following platforms: via Link Parties on Waffle Flower Blog:

  • Go to our Challenge Blog and find the latest post at top

  • Link/Upload your project(s) to the Link Party

  • No blog or social media accounts required

  • One random winner to receive a $15 gift certificate to waffleflower.com

via Waffle Flower Garden Facebook Group:

  • Join our Garden group and upload your project(s)

  • Challenge detail is pinned to the top of the discussion feed.

  • One random winner to receive a $15 gift certificate to waffleflower.com

via Instagram:

  • Go to our Instagram profile to find the latest challenge detail in our feed.

  • Add the hashtag mentioned in the challenge detail to your post.

  • One random winner to receive a $15 gift certificate to waffleflower.com


There will be 1 winner to receive a $50 gift certificate and 2 honorable mentions to each receive a $25 gift certificate for each monthly challenge! Thank you so much for stopping by!!! Rachel




26 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page