top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Waffle Flower Crafts July 2021 release and Blog Hop

Actualizado: 16 jul 2021



Welcome to Waffle Flower’s July 2021 Release Day!

I’m happy to be hopping with the folks from Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! This month, the Waffle Flower release is full of stamps, dies, and stencils for the love of Christmas!



For my first project I used the Mistletoe Panel die to create a shaker card in green and blue tones:



I ink blended the background from darkest to lighter blue tones, sprayed some water and filled it with little iridescent flakes to mimic the snow. I did exactly the same the the mistletoe panel die in different shades of green. The sentiment is the Oversized Joy die which I cut out of white glitter cardstock. The subsentiment is also from the Oversized Joy stamp set.


The next projects feature the Layered Poinsettia die. I just love these dies so I made two completely different projects.


The first one is this mini slimline card with the soft yellows poinsettias in mind so I made my own with I light yellow light pink watercolors. I added some enamel dots in te centers and also ink blended he background just in the area where each poinsettia was going to be placed.







For mu next card I dried embossed the background using the Nesting Stitched Rectangle dies. My poinsettias where cut out of vellum. I created different bottom layered poinsettias and splattered tons of silver watercolor drops on top!!!



In this release there is this super cute Hamster Family set. I also made two cards using additional items from this release.


For the first one I used the Wooden Frame die, perfect to create scenes within a portrait. I copic colored two of the hamsters and created a scene which ended up being a shaker too:




My next card features the whole Hamster family arranged around one of the Nesting Christmas tree die. For the background I used the Duo tone Christmas tree stencil in pink and Nuvo Moonstone Glimmer Paste:



Next I made two projects with the Mistletoe Wreath die. This is so versatile so here you are some examples:


For the first one I created a traditional wreath being a shaker too (I know I love shakers) using the Mistletoe Brach die to cut out some branches to place on top of the wreath . To create some interest, I ink blended the background using the new Knitted Background Stencil:




The next card shows the Mistletoe Wreath die in a slimline card I created using Distress Oxide Speckled Egg. For some reason, I found the combination of this color along with red and white very christmasy.


The panel from which I cut out these Mistletoe Branches looked so beautiful that I decided to turn in into another card. I have to mention that this panel was created using Nuvo Expanding mouse in Natural Cotton which I believe is gorgeous to die cut these branches. The Christmas tree I added is from the set Slimline Christmas Tree die and I also used Nuvo expanding mousse Ice aqua to cut it out:


If you have taken a look at the new release, you may have spotted the gorgeous Dotted Christmas Tree. This is another super versatile set which is meant to be used with enamel dots. Here you are an example:




There is another beautiful die in this release, the Circle Snowflake die. Of course I had to make another shaker and for this one I used gold and light pink tones. I also used the Big Dots Stencil to create some interest in the background which I heat embossed using Hero Arts Satin Pearl embossing powder.




Next I used the Holiday Stripes die to create a traditional red and green gradation. The sentiment is from the set Wonderful Christmas Stamp set and I also added some snowflakes from the Small Snowflakes die set.





My next project features the Slimline Christmas Tree die. I made a super Clean and Simple card with the Christmas tree being the focal image. I arranged different colorful stripes behind the tree for a different and unexpected look. The sentiment is from the set Christmas Tag Elements:



For my next card I used the next card features the Poinsettia Panel die and one of the new Nesting tags die. I created three panels. I dry embossed one of them with the Poinsettia Panel die and I ink blended the second one using Distress Oxide Seedless Preserves ink. I cut out the second one using the Poinsettia Panel die and then cut it out again with the tag. For the inner poinsettias I cut out the third panel from white cardstock. I sprayed the small poinsettias with Spray adhesive and the added Distress Glitter clear in Rock Candy. The sentiment is from the Labelmaker Holiday Sentiments set:




My last project features the new Classic Snowflake die. I also ink blended the background with Distress Oxide Seedless Preserve in and applied some Nuvo Expanding mouse in Natural Cotton using the Snowflake Background Stencil. I place the Classic Snowflake die on top. I also cut it out of these panels I created with this Nuvo mouse:




Hope I have inspired you to create some Christmas Projects and be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies!


This is the full list of the hop:


Rachel Arribas ---you are here---


Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EDT on Wednesday July 7th, 2021 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 7/9/2021.

There are more giveaways to enter on Instagram including 1 winner to receive the entire release! Follow us at @waffleflowercrafts so you don’t miss out!


Specials:

From now till Wednesday July 7th, 2021, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!).

For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection!

July Challenge: Waffle Flower is hosting monthly challenges and this month it’s all about Christmas! The link party has started now! Find more details here! https://waffleflower.com/blogs/challenges/july-2021-challenge-link-party



Thank you so so much for stopping by!!!

882 visualizaciones66 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page