top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Colorful Poppies

Actualizado: 26 abr 2023

Hi friends!


Hello friends,

Raquel here today sharing some inspiration with the new Cindy Lou's Poppies set:





I started my project by stamping these beautiful flowers with Memento Black ink onto my 80 lb Neenah Cardstock. Then I colored them with Copic Markers using:

Reds: R02, R05, R14, R17, R24 and R27

Pinks: RV000, RV00, RV02, RV13 and RV14

Oranges: YR31, YR02, YR04

Yellows: Y00, Y11, Y13








Once I finished coloring, I decided to add some more Poppies white heat embossed onto vellum instead of coloring them with copics. I also added some leaves from the same set also white heat embossed on vellum.







For my front panel I dried embossed the Speckled Background Stencil onto an A2 white panel.

Last but not least, I added some leaves from the Classic Foliage die set and gold heat embossed the sentiment from the Expressing Gratitude set.

I hope these colorful poppies inspire you to create!

Crafty hugs,

Raquel

46 visualizaciones2 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page