top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Waffle Flower August Release : Coffee Shop Talk

Welcome to Waffle Flower’s August 2021 Release Day!!!

I’m happy to be hopping with the folks from Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! This month, we’re looking to the change in season with some fall favorites with a little sprinkling of the holidays!

Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies!


For my first project I used the Poinsettia Blooms Stamp set. I was eager to have some fun and watercolor them using more or less traditional colors. I arranged them in a landscape A2 card base on top of the Stitched Diamond Panel Die.






This is not the only festive set from this gorgeous release, there is also the stunning Bow Center piece illustrated by Zhan Qui.



I colored this image with comic markers and then foam mounted it on top of the Wave Texture die using a red card base for some contrast. This stamp set is perfect to create this focal point and have a card in just an hour. The Bows can also be used separately as accents to enhance or embellish other elements.


This release has also this Spotlight Speech Bubble Stencil. I couldn't help but making a card using this Speech Bubble to decorate the also recently released Nesting Coffe Cup die and using one of the hamsters from the set Coffee Shop Hamsters Stamp Set:




I colored the Bubble with Distress Oxides Mustard Seed, Squeezed Lemonade, Kitsch Flamingo and Festive Berries. I also used the Holidays Stripes Stencil to decorate the front of the card using the same Distress Inks colors.


I even made another card using the Nesting Coffe Cup die:



I dry embossed some Neenah paper using the Poinsettia Panel Die and then used this embossed paper to cut out the Nesting Coffee Cup. I embellished it with the little poinsettias from the same panel cut out of white glitter cardstock and cover the background with color stripes.


My next two projects feature the Outlined Circle dies and of course one of them had to be a shaker card:



I chose a new to me color combo and made this color strips background. I filled the Outline Circle Die with White Glitter and added this fun sentiment. A very clean and simple design.


And as for the other card I made using the same Outline Circle die I decided to stamp each circle in a different color:



I used the exact same colors I used for the previous card and used one of the cards from the oldie but goodie Flora Cat Stamp Set.


There are also some great dies to create these super fun graphic designs: the Nesting Circle Frame Dies with which I created this card such by cutting different colored circles and sentiment in the middle:


There are also Nesting Square Frame dies. Again, the possibilities with these dies are endless, so here you are just a few examples:







And last but not least, I made some projects using the Storefront Builder Die. I had so much fun playing with different color combos and designs for this cute Coffe Shop that made three projects, all of them using the Coffee Shop Hamsters Stamp Set:





Hope I have inspired you to create and be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies!


This is the full list of the hop:


Rachel Arribas <<you are here>>


Giveaways:


For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EDT on Sunday August 8th, 2021 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 8/11/2021.


There are more giveaways to enter on Instagram including 1 winner to receive the entire release! Follow us at @waffleflowercrafts so you don’t miss out!


Specials:

From now till Sunday August 8th, 2021, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!).


For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection!


August Challenge:


Waffle Flower is hosting monthly challenges and this month it’s all about Unexpected Supplies!

The link party has started now! Find more details here!




Hope you liked my cards and thank you SO much for stopping by!!!


279 visualizaciones54 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page