top of page
  • Foto del escritorRachel Designs

Waffle Flower Crafts May release and blog hop

Actualizado: 6 may 2021

Welcome to Waffle Flower’s May 2021 Release day! I’m happy to be hopping with Waffle Flower to show you all the fun new stuff awaiting you on the Waffle Flower website! This month, the Waffle Flower release is full of stamps, dies, and stencils for social butterflies! Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies!



For my first project I wanted to portrait the Spread your wings stamp and die set. I made the background using some Ranger Aqua and Shell Pink alcohol inks. Then I white heat embossed the butterflies on vellum and adhered them by the center onto three die cut pieces out of pink cardstock. I also stamped the butterflies on the cardstock though it isn't visible in the picture. For the sentiment, I gold heat embossed one of the sentiments from the set Wrapped Bouquet.




For my second project I also used the same Spread your wings set and debated whether to stamp it on black or white heat emboss it...In the end I stamped the butterflies with Versafine Onyx Black ink and then colored them with distress inks. I added some splatters of black and gold paints and also adhered some sequins here and there...The sentiment is also from the set Wrapped Bouquet.

The next card was very quick and easy to make. I used the Wrapped Bouquet stamp set and die. I previously made the background with a Gel press using Worn Lipstick, Wild Honey and Squeezed Lemonade Oxide Distress Inks. Then I white heat embossed this gorgeous bouquet on top and foam mounted it for some dimension. Love warm tones so much but I think I might have to change to a different combo...


For my next card I also make a panel with bright, vibrant Ranger alcohol inks: Flamingo, Gumball, Shell Pink and Coral. Then I used the Outlined Butterflies panel die to cut it out and save the little pink and red butterflies. I also used the same panel die to dry emboss an A2 size white card. I love this tecquine, it adds so much dimension!! I arranged my previously cut butterflies over this dry embossed panel and placed the Oversized Kindness and Grace word dies on top.



The Outline butterflies die, is great for so many techniques!!! With just one pass, you can get so many tiny beautiful butterflies, so I decided I would use them to create a bigger butterfly. I used the Single Butterfly Stencil to map over the base of my butterfly applying some Oxide Span Sugar Distress Ink. Then I scored all by tiny butterflies so their wings could be easily bended and lightly ink blended them with Span sugar too. Before arranging them on my card base (I used micro glue dots) I added some black splatters over them.


Using the same technique, I made a second butterfly though this time I used colored butterflies and arranged them in rainbow order:



My next card features the Flying Butterflies die. I felt in love of this die the moment I saw it. It's perfect to make shaker cards, though this time I just cut it four times out of white cardstock, stacked them together and adhered it on top of an Alcohol inked background.


With the same die I made another card, though this time I dried embossed the cut out inner butterflies with the previously released Stitched Flower Panel die so they had some interest.

I created a panel of colorful strips using the Skinny Strips die and die cut the Flying butterflies on top so the outline butterfly was indented into the strips.

My next project features the Circle Butterflies shaker die though this time I did not make it a shaker. Again, I used an Alcohol inked background to cut it out with this gorgeous die. I also cut another panel with the same die and then dry embossed it with the Outline Butterflies Panel die. I used the white outline of the Circle butterflies die and then adhered the alcohol butterflies on top foam mounting them so they popped up and had some dimension. The sentiment is from the set Fresh Rainbow Sentiments.



For my last project I used the Thank You combo as the focal point of the card. Using again the Gel press I applied some Oxides Distress inks with my brayer and put the Butterflies Background Stencil. Then I placed an A2 size panel on top and press it firmly so I could get a good impression. I trimmed this panel a little bit and arranged some butterflies on top . This could be great even with darker colors, so I'll try again this technique using this stencil with blues and greens...





Giveaways:

For today’s hop, Waffle Flower is giving away $25 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners. You can leave a comment on this blog and along the hop by 11:59pm EDT on Monday May 10th, 2021 for your chances to win. Winners will be chosen at random from the comments left on any of the posts in this blog hop and will be announced on the Waffle Flower Blog on 5/12/2021.


There are more giveaways to enter on our Instagram! Follow us at @waffleflowercrafts so you don’t miss out!


Specials: From now till Sunday May 9th, 2021, all orders placed at waffleflower.com will receive a mysterious gift (No code required!). For those of you who are new to Waffle Flower, they have a Last Chance section on their website that lists many goodies for 25% off until they are gone! This would be a great place to start your collection!


Be sure to check out each stop in today’s blog hop for fun, inspiration, and chances to win some of these new release goodies!


This is the full Hop list:


Rachel Arribas << you are here>>


I hope I have inspired you to create some new projects with these amazing products and thank you so much for stopping by!!!


Rachel

733 visualizaciones60 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page